Editorial change. New frequency: every other day.

Dear reader,

I hope that I am meeting my goal more than half the time. And that is to entertain you for a few minutes while you take the time to read the post. That’s all I can offer–pleasant distraction for a few minutes of your day.

This is my third blog and the first where I’ve tried writing nearly everyday.

I think I was trying to chase this:

"Readership's been increasing" retirednoway

Readership's been increasing. I began the blog in February.

I began trying to write a post everyday in May:

"Posts came out on 24 out of 31 days in May." retirednoway

Posts came out on 24 out of 31 days in May.

Dates in blue indicate that a post was written that day. So in May, I wrote 24 posts.

"Posts came out on 23 out of 30 days in June." retirednoway

Posts came out on 23 out of 30 days in June.

In June, I wrote 23 posts. This was turning into a race for me. The idea was starting to drag on me. So I experimented this month. Now, keeping in mind that July’s not yet over, if you look at the calendar, I’ll show you when I decided to make an editorial change.

"I made a big editorial change on July 14th." retirednoway

I made a big editorial change on July 14th.

Right there, on July 14.

At first I was going to try 2 days on followed by 2 days off then I changed it again to become alternating days. This is better.

The new frequency is now every other day.

Some of my close friends get to this webpage through Facebook since my posts are publicized on Facebook (and LinkedIn). They leave comments but they leave them on my Facebook page. Some of those comments lead to interesting discussions.

"Comments on Facebooks" retirednoway

Some comments on Facebook lead to interesting discussions.

Writing every other day will improve the quality of posts. When my writer’s mind isn’t working, I won’t have to resort, for example, to those jokes I reproduced and posted. Sure I’d like to see them archived but this blog isn’t the place to do that. No more jokes.

Thank you for reading!

Alex Cooper Pronove

"I'm the blogger. At your service: Alex (Cooper) S. Pronove." retirednoway

I'm the blogger. At your service: Alex (Cooper) S. Pronove.

Leave a Reply

